#TheWebberWay

Athletics

Welcome to the 2021-22 School Year!

Winter Sports Updates:

Boys basketball is in full swing and will continue through the month of December.  Upon return from Winter Break, our girls basketball and wrestling will begin.  

Girls Basketball (7th/8th) Camp will be January 4th - 6th from 3:00-5:00 in the large gym. Regular season practice and tryouts will begin Monday, January 10th.

Wrestling (7th and 8ththe official start to the season is set for January 10, 2022.

A pre-season camp for the 6th, 7th, and 8th graders will take place on the following dates:

Nov. 10th, Nov. 15th, Nov. 17th, Nov. 22nd, Nov. 29th

Dec. 1st, Dec. 6th, Dec. 9th 

The camp will run on these days in our East Gym from 3:00-4:15pm. No physical form is required for the camp. Interested athletes should wear shorts, t-shirt and wrestling shoes if you have them. (Webber can provide some shoes if needed).

No previous wrestling experience is necessary. As a matter of fact, most of our wrestlers don’t start wrestling until middle school. We have weight classes from 70lbs-285lbs and you only wrestle others close to your own weight.

**7th and 8th graders will sign up for their wrestling season through the Webber Athletics website - see the Registration Process information below

A preseason camp just for 7/8th graders will start on Jan 10-14th and the team will begin official practices on Jan 18th, 2022.

** 6th graders sign up through the City of Fort Collins Recreation Department and wrestle on a team consisting of 3rd-6th graders. https://webtrac.fcgov.com/wbwsc/webtracrec.wsc/splash.html

 

Registration Process

All middle school students participating in PSD Athletics must complete the registration at https://www.psdathletics.org/msreg.  To do this please scroll to the bottom of the page and create an account with Sports Engine. Keep in mind that online registration still requires families to submit a hard copy of the physical form, complete with a doctor signature. The physical is valid for 365 days and expires one year from the original date of completion. Athletic registration also includes a fee of $120.00 for PSD students and $130 for non-PSD students.  Payments can be made via  https://psdschools.schoolpay.com./  or with a check payable to Webber Middle School. The registration process and payment must be completed prior to the first official practice/tryout. Fees may be waived for students who are eligible for free or reduced-price meals.  The online registration, fees and current physical required for a student to participate in tryouts.  If a student does not make the team, the fees are refundable.

 

If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to reach out.  

Jamie Ball

Assistant Principal/Athletic Director

Webber Middle School

jball@psdschools.org

970-488-7807

 

 

Fall Sports Coach  Contact

Cross Country

Marc Long

mlong@psdschools.org

Football

Todd Matkin

Derek Franz

tmatkin@psdschools.org

dfranz@psdschools.org

Tennis

Carrie Galyardt

Becky Solley

cgalyardt@gmail.com

rrosettisolley@psdschools.org

Volleyball

Bethany Isackson (7)

Catie Breaux (8)

bisackso@psdschools.org

cbreaux@psdschools.org

 

 

Winter Sports Coach Contact

Boys Basketball

Coach Underwood (7)

Chris Gillis (8)

chgillis@psdschools.org

Girls Basketball

Marc Long (8)

Chris Gillis (7)

mlong@psdschools.org

chgillis@psdschools.org

Wrestling

Mark Carroll

Scott Morris

mcarroll@psdschools.org

smorris@psdschools.org

 

 

Spring Sports Coach Contact

Softball

 Chris Luther

cluther@psdschools.org

Golf

Scott Morris (boys)

Jake Milburn-Lauer (girls)

smorris@psdschools.org

jmilburnlauer@psdschools.org

Track & Field

Marc Long 

mlong@psdschools.org

Unified Basketball 

Bridget Berthold

bberthold@psdschools.org